Lahore Lions Won Faysal Bank T20 Cup 2014

(Last Updated On: 16/02/2014)

Lahore Lions have been crowned Champions of the Faysal Bank T20 Cup 2014. Lahore Lions clinched the victory after defeating Faisalabad Wolves by three wickets and lifted the cup.

Faisalabad Wolves decided to bat first after winning the toss. Wolves were led by the Pakistan’s national team captain Misbah ul Haq. After batting first, Wolves set a target of 131 runs for the Lahore Lions.

Ali Waqas, the left handed opener was top scorer from Faisalabad Wolves. He scored 63 runs off just 52 balls. His innings featured five fours and four sixes. Misbah ul Haq was the other notable contributor to the 131 runs total of Faisalabad Wolves. He scored 27 runs of 33 balls.

Lahore Lions bowlers bowled very well. Wahab Riaz, the left arm pacer, claimed two wickets for just 11 runs in his quota of four overs. Other notable performances were from Aizaz Cheema and Mohammad Hafeez, who took two wickets each as well.

Lahore Lions started the chase but it was not easy for them as well. They kept on losing wickets on regular intervals. Man of the match Saad Nasim drove them to victory by scoring an unbeaten 43 runs off 43 balls. If it wasn’t for him, Lahore Lions might not have been home and probably would not have been champions of the Faysal Bank T20 Cup 2014.

Asad Ali bowled very well for Faisalabad Wolves. He made it really hard for the Lahore Lions to win the match easily. Asad Ali claimed three wickets for 32 runs in his quota of four overs.


Leave a Comment