Pakistan Super League Teams, Squads and Foreign Players

(Last Updated On: 04/12/2015)

Pakistan Super League (PSL) is the first ever professional T20 cricket league in Pakistan. In the first edition of PSL, five cities as a member clubs are representing in PSL. The headquarter of the PSL is in Lahore. The Pakistan Cricket Board has now decided to hold the T20 cricket league at the name of PSL every year. It will replace the existing Haier T20 Cup. The first edition of PSL will be played in Dubai and Sharjah in UAE instead of Doha, Qatar that was previously announced venue. The matches in Dubai will be played at Dubai International Cricket Stadium and the matches in Sharjah will be played at Sharjah Cricket Stadium.

Pakistan Super League Venue:

The first edition of HBL PSL will be played in in Dubai and Sharjah

Pakistan Super League Date:

The first edition of PSL will take place from 4-23 February, 2016.

Pakistan Super League Teams:

There are five teams in first edition of the PSL. There are actually five member clubs that are representing the five cities of Pakistan. These are:- Islamabad Vipers – purchased by Leonine Global Karachi Super Stars – purchased by Salman Iqbal (ARY) Lahore Warriors – purchased by QALCO Peshawar Ranger – purchased by Javed Afridi (Haier) Quetta Smashers – purchased by Omar Associates12273725_435596596640780_5673445821244259880_o

Pakistan Super League Squads

The squads for PSL is not announced yet. It is tweeted at the official account of PSL that no final list of Pak players has been released by the PSL office. PSL disregard all rumors circulating on the matter. Here is the tweet:


Pakistan Super League Foreign Players

So far, following international players have shown their interest for PSL

Sri Lanka: Angelo Mathews, Mahela Jayawardene, Kumar Sangakkara, Tillakarantne Dilshan, Thisara Perera, Lasith Malinga, Ajantha Mendis

West Indies: Chris Gayle, Kerion Pollard, Andre Russel, Marlon Samuels, Sunil Narine, Dwayane Bravo, Jason Holder, Tino Bestm Densed Ramdin

New Zealand: Jesse Ryder, James Franklin, Ross Taylor, Kane Williamson, Martin Guptill, Grant Elliott

England: James Taylor, Ravi Bopara, Tim Bresnan, Luke Wright, Michael Carberry, James Anderson, Kevin Pietersen

South Africa: Jacques Kallis, Richard Levi, Johan Botha, Robin Peterson

Australia: Shaun Tait, Andrew Symonds, Shane Watson, James Faulkner, Brad Hodge

Bangladesh: Shakib Al Hasan, Tamim Iqbal

Zimbabwe: Brendan Taylor, Hamilton Masakadza, Elton Chigumbura, Chamunorwa Chibhabha

PSL Official Twitter

PSL Official Facebook

1 Comment

Leave a Comment