Wasim Akram, Shoaib Akhtar to Play All-Stars T20 Series

(Last Updated On: 07/11/2015)

The cricket series of 28 retired cricket players is going to be held from November 8 at New York’s Citi Field with the name of All-Stars T20 Series. Four Pakistani legendary players are the part of squad consisting two teams; Sachin Blaster lead by Sachin Tendulkar and Warne Warriors lead by Shane Warne.

Four Pakistani players, Wasim Akram, Shoaib Akhter, Moeen Khan and Saqlin Mushtaq will also be the part of this series. Wasim Akram and Saqlain Mushtaq will play alongside Shane Warriors while Shoaib Akhter and Moeen Khan will play in Sachin Tendulkar team. The 28 retired cricketers are divided in two teams Sachin Blasters and Warne Warriors. The aim of this series is to promote cricket in America.ass

“Cricket is second only to soccer in terms of world popularity. We don’t think it’s a gamble, we thing Americans are ready”, said magic spinner Shane Warne.

There will be three matches in the series.

All-Stars T20 Series Teams:

There are two teams in All-Stars T20 Series Team

Sachin Blaster – Captain Sachin Tendulkar

  • Virendera Sehwag (Ind)
  • VVS Laxman (Ind)
  • Brian Lara (WI)
  • Carl Hooper (WI)
  • Curtly Ambrose (WI)
  • Saurav Ganguly (India)
  • Shoaib Akhter (Pak)
  • Moeen Khan (Pak)
  • Mahela Jayavardane (SL)
  • Mittiah Muralitharan (SL)
  • Glenn McGrath (Aus)
  • Graeme Swann (Eng)
  • Shaun Pollock (SA)
  • Lance Klusener (SA)

Warne Warriors – Captain Shane Warne

  • Ricky Ponting (Aus)
  • Matthew Hayden (Aus)
  • Andrew Symonds (Aus)
  • Wasim Akran (Pak)
  • Saqlain Mushtaq (Pak)
  • Michael Vaughan (Eng)
  • Johnty Rhodes (SA)
  • Jaques Kallis (SA)
  • Allan Donald (SA)
  • Kumar Sangakara (SL)
  • Ajit Agarkar (Ind)
  • Courtney Walsh (WI)
  • Daniel Vettori (NZ)

All-Stars T20 Series Match Schedule and Venues:

1st: November 8, Saturday, at Citi Field Ground in New York

2nd: November 11, Wednesday, at Minute Maid Park in Houston

3rd: November 14, Saturday, at Dodger Stadium in Los Angelesshane-warne-and-sachin-tendulkarall-stars-15 all-stars-5 all-stars-17 all-stars-6 all-stars-16 all-stars-4 all-stars1 all-stars-2 all-stars-7

Leave a Comment