Filmfare Awards 2016 Nominations: Atif Aslam Lead for Jeena Jeena

(Last Updated On: 12/01/2016)

Once again a Pakistani singer and occasional actor is going to rock on the stage of 61st Britannia Filmfare Awards. This year the singer of chart-toppings songs, Atif Aslam, is in the list of Nominees of Filmfare Awards for the fourth time. Atif Aslam has been nominated for the song Jeena Jeena (Badlapur). Last time he was nominated in 2010 for Best Playback Singer for Tu Jaane Na from the movie Ajab Prem Ki Ghazab Kahani. Atif is among those few Pakistani singers and actors who go for that prestigious nomination.

Atif was first nominated for Filmfare Best Playback Singer Award for the song Who Lamhe from the movie Zeher in 2006. Then consecutively in the year 2007, he was nominated for Tere Bin from the movie Bas Ek Pal. Last time he got the chance for the same nomination in 2010 for the song Tu Janne Na from Ajab Prem Ki Ghazab Kahani. And after the gap of five years, he has been nominated once again for the song Jeena Jeena from the movie Badlapur.

Atif Aslam has been nominated for the Filmfare Awards of the Year 2016 for Best Playback Singer (male) after five years. Other nominees for the same category are Ankit Tiwari for Tu Hai Ki Nahi (Roy), Arijit Singh for Gerua (Dilwale), again Arjit Singh for Sooraj Dooba from Roy, and Papon for Moh Moh Ke Dhaage from Dum Laga Ke Haisaha.

Well, who will be the lucky Best Playback Singer (male) for the 61st Britannia Filmfare Award 2016 will be revealed on January 15, 2015?

Atif Aslam Jeena Jeena Song from Badlapur


Ankit Tiwari Tu Hai Ki Nahi Song from Roy

Arijit Singh Gerua Song from Dilwale


Arijit Singh Sooraj Dooba Song from Roy

Papon Moh Moh Ke Dhaage from Song from Dum Laga Ke Haisha


Leave a Comment