CelebritiesFashion & LifeStyle

Lux style Awards 2020


Lux style awards 2020 is full set to be celebrated this year and all the entertainment industry, film fans, daily soups community,


Social media stars, models, dancers, designers, and musicians are ready to grab the attention of their viewers.

Giving tribute or a token of appreciation through awards always pays off the hard work of any artist and this is how the industry has grown up so fastly. Lux style awards have started in 2002 and the last award presented in 2019 till now lux symbolize by the celebration of art and style. Till now lux ceremonies not only telecast in Pakistan but in UAE and Malaysia too this year due to the situation of covid they not only privatize the function but they will celebrate in a decent manner, might be recorded show like hum awards does so.

This year no of huge nominations listed around the corner and competitors giving each other a tough time, few names of nomination are listed below.


Category: Fashion

Model of the Year (Female)

  • Alicia Khan
  • Fahmeen Ansari
  • Farwa Kazmi
  • Mushk Kaleem
  • Zara Abid (posthumous)

Model of the Year (Male)

  • Aimal Khan
  • Champ Imi
  • Hasnain Lehri
  • Shahzad Noor
  • Waleed Siddiqui

Achievement in Fashion Design – Pret

  • BeechTree
  • Generation
  • Miraka by Misha Lakhani
  • Sania Maskatiya
  • Zaha by Elan

Achievement in Fashion Design – Luxury Pret

  • Ali Xeeshan
  • Husain Rehar
  • Misha Lakhani
  • Sana Safinaz
  • Sania Maskatiya

Best Menswear Designer

  • Emran Rajput
  • Ismail Farid
  • Munib Nawaz
  • Republic by Omer Farooq
  • Sania Maskatiya
  • Achievement in Fashion Design – Bridal
  • Ali Xeeshan
  • Faraz Manan
  • House of Kamiar Rokni
  • Sana Safinaz
  • Shehla Chatoor

Best Fashion Photographer

  • Alee Hassan
  • Ashna Khan
  • MHM Studio
  • Rizwan ul Haq
  • Shahbaz Shazi

Best Hair & Makeup Artist

  • Fatima Nasir
  • Qasim Liaqat
  • Saima Bargfrede
  • Shammal Qureshi at Toni & Guy (North Pakistan Sunil Nawab

Best Emerging Talent

  • Asad Bin Javed for Photography
  • Maha Tahirani for Female Model
  • Natasha Zubair for Photography
  • Sachal Afzal for Male Model
  • Zara Ali for Photography

Category: Film

Best Film

  • Baaji – Produced by Saqib Malik at Page 33 Films
  • Laal Kabootar – Produced by Hania Chima and Kamil Chima
  • Parey Hut Love – Produced by Asim Raza at The Vision Factory Films
  • Ready Steady No! – Produced by Hisham Bin Munawar
  • Superstar – Produced by Momina Duraid at MD Productions

Best Film Director

  • Asim Raza for Parey Hut Love
  • Hisham Bin Munawar for Ready Steady No!
  • Kamal Khan for Laal Kabootar
  • Mohammad Ehteshamuddin for Superstar
  • Saqib Malik for Baaji

Best Film Actor (Viewer’s Choice & Critics Choice)

  • Ahmed Ali Akbar for Laal Kabootar
  • Nadeem Baig for Superstar
  • Rashid Farooqui for Laal Kabootar
  • Salman Shahid for Ready Steady No!
  • Sheheryar Munawar for Parey Hut Love

Best Film Actress (Viewer’s Choice & Critics Choice)

  • Amna Ilyas for Baaji
  • Mahira Khan for Superstar
  • Mansha Pasha for Laal Kabootar
  • Maya Ali for Parey Hut Love
  • Meera for Baaji

Best Playback Singer (Film)

  • Ali Sethi for Bekaraan
  • Ali Tariq for Behka Na
  • Jabbar Abbas for Jugart
  • Mai Dhai for Raag Murli
  • Zeb Bangash for Gudi Wang

Category: Music

Singer of the Year

  • Ali Pervaiz for Unkahi
  • Ali Sethi for Chaandani Raat
  • Haadia Hashmi for Bol Hu
  • Saakin for Aj Sik Mitraan Di
  • Shehroze Hussain for Qurbaan

Song of the Year

  • Late Night by Shamoon Ismail from Brown Sugar
  • Raavi by Sajjad Ali from Raavi
  • Resistance by Abdullah Siddiqui from Resistance
  • Sitaaron se Aagay by Abbas Ali Khan featuring Lalarukh
  • You and I by Saba Jaswal featuring Abdullah Siddiqui

Best Emerging Talent

  • Ali Hasan for Chaaraasaazi
  • Hassan & Roshaan for Savera
  • Nimra Gilani for Zindagi Tamasha Bani
  • Producers Hamad Khan & Sohaib Lari for Big Foot Music
  • Zain Ali & Zohaib Ali for Ali Haiderium

Category: TV

Best TV Play

  • Aangan – HUM TV
  • Cheekh – ARY Digital
  • Ishq Zah e Naseeb – HUM TV
  • Meray Paas Tum Ho – ARY Digital
  • Ranjha Ranjha Kardi – HUM TV

Best TV Director

  • Farooq Rind for Ishq Zah e Naseeb
  • Kashif Nisar for Inkaar
  • Kashif Nisar for Ranjha Ranjha Kardi
  • Muhammad Ehteshamuddin for Aangan
  • Nadeem Baig for Meray Paas Tum Ho

Best TV Best Actor (Viewer’s Choice & Critics Choice)

  • Bilal Abbas for Cheekh
  • Humayun Saeed for Meray Paas Tum Ho
  • Imran Ashraf for Ranjha Ranjha Kardi
  • Rehan Sheikh for Inkaar
  • Zahid Ahmed for Ishq Zah e Naseeb

Best TV Actress (Viewer’s Choice & Critics Choice)

  • Ayeza Khan for Meray Paas Tum Ho
  • Iqra Aziz for Ranjha Ranjha Kardi
  • Saba Qamar for Cheekh
  • Sajal Ali for Aangan
  • Yumna Zaidi for Inkaar

Best Play Writer

  • Faiza Iftikhar for Ranjha Ranjha Kardi
  • Hashim Nadeem for Ishq Zah-e-Naseeb
  • Khalil Ur Rehman Qamar for Meray Paas Tum Ho
  • Sarwat Nazir for Khaas
  • Zafar Mairaj for Inkaar

Best Original Sound Track (TV)

  • Ishq Zah-e-Naseeb by Naveed Nishad
  • Kaisa hai Naseeba by Zeb Bangash
  • Khaas by Natasha Baig
  • Ramz-e-Ishq by Shani Arshad
  • Ranjha Ranjha Kardi by JB Sisters/Rahma Ali

Best Emerging Talent

  • Haroon Shahid for Do Bol
  • Naimal Khawar for Ana
  • Saheefa Jabbar Khatak for Beti
  • Shees Gul for Meray Paas Tum Ho
  • Usman Mukhtar for Ana

These are the big nomination series and fans are going mad over their favorite artist selection and giving all their votes to their favorite ones, voting procedures are mention on the official website of lux style awards check that out.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *