Home - Sports - Cricket All Stars: Sachin Tendulkar, Shane Warne,Wasim Akram, Shoaib Akhtar to invigorate cricket in US

Cricket All Stars: Sachin Tendulkar, Shane Warne,Wasim Akram, Shoaib Akhtar to invigorate cricket in US

(Last Updated On: 07/11/2015)

The legends of cricket have encamped in US to invigorate cricket in US. Not to forget that Cricket is refereed as 2nd  most popular sports after Football. However, it isn’t much spread over there as Football and Baseball are the games Americans  are in love with.

The legendary leg-spinner, Shane Warne intended to spread the cricket in American region, he along with the greatest batsman ever, Sachin Tendulkar set the plan of doing so. The International cricketing body, ICC sanctioned Cricket All Stars to have an extravaganza in US. Not to forget that as in US there are no International stadiums of cricket, for this cricketing event a Baseball ground in New York, known as Citi Field is designed for the first Twenty20 Match of All Star Tours.

As this series constitutes of 3 matches, the other two are scheduled to be played on 11th and 14th November at Minute Maid Park in Houston and Dodger Stadium in Los Angeles.

Cricket All Stars


The former cricket players from the 8 best cricket teams of the world are teamed up in two teams, Sachin Blaster’s and Warne’s Warrior. Four of the former Pakistani stars are out there in New York to show their skills, namely, Wasim Akram, Sachin Tendulkar, Moin Khan and Saqlain Mushtaq.

Here’s the squad of both sides:

Sachin’s Blasters


  • Sachin Tendulkar capt (Ind)
  • Virender Sehwag (Ind)
  • VVS Laxman (Ind)
  • Brian Lara (WI)
  • Carl Hooper (WI)
  • Curtly Ambrose (WI)
  • Saurav Ganguly (India)
  • Shoaib Akhter (Pak)
  • Moeen Khan (Pak)
  • Mahela Jayavardane (SL)
  • Mittiah Muralitharan (SL)
  • Glenn McGrath (Aus)
  • Graeme Swann (Eng)
  • Shaun Pollock (SA)
  • Lance Klusener (SA)

Warne’s Warriors


  • Shane Warne capt (Aus)
  • Ricky Ponting (Aus)
  • Matthew Hayden (Aus)
  • Andrew Symonds (Aus)
  • Wasim Akram (Pak)
  • Saqlain Mushtaq (Pak)
  • Michael Vaughan (Eng)
  • Johnty Rhodes (SA)
  • Jaques Kallis (SA)
  • Allan Donald (SA)
  • Kumar Sangakara (SL)
  • Ajit Agarkar (Ind)
  • Courtney Walsh (WI)
  • Daniel Vettori (NZ)

Venue and Schedule

  • 1st: November 7, Saturday, at Citi Field Ground in New York  Time: 13:00 local (18:00 GMT |23:00 PKT)
  • 2nd: November 11, Wednesday, at Minute Maid Park in Houston Time: 20:00 local  (02:00 GMT 1d|07:00 PKT 1d)
  • 3rd: November 14, Saturday, at Dodger Stadium in Los Angeles Time: 18:30 local (02:30 GMT 1d | 07:30 PKT 1d)

Will be broadcast on

Caribbean and Europe: ESPN International
New Zealand: SKY
Australia: Nine Network/ Gem Australia
Sub Saharan Africa : Super Sport
Middle East: OSN
Canada: TSN
Asia (Pakistan, India, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka and others): Star Sports    

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *