15th Lux Style Awards 2016 Categories and Nominees

Lux Style Awards aka ‘Pakistani Oscar’ is recognized as one of the most premier Pakistani award, bestowed annually  to the Pakistani entertainment industry. Lux Style Awards commenced in 2002, have now become tradition of entertainment industry.

LSA goes on expanding from one-night event to a three-days celebration after getting immensely popular in entertainment industry. The Lux Award 2016 will be the 15th edition of annually held popular award show.

Pakistan film and drama industry is progressing by leaps and bounds and the awards play pivotal role in motivating more success in the industry.

15th Lux Style Awards 2016 Nominations


Model of the Year (Female)

  1. Amna Babar
  2. Fouzia Aman
  3. Nooray Bhatti
  4. Rabia Butt
  5. Sadaf Kanwal

Model of the Year (Male)

  1. Aimal Khan
  2. Hasnain Lehri
  3. Jahan -e- Khalid
  4. Shahzad Noor
  5. Waleed Khaild

Fashion Photographer

  1. Abdullah Harris
  2. Ayaz Anis
  3. Guddu Shani
  4. Rizwan ul Haq
  5. Shahbaz Shazi

Best Hair and Make-up Artist

  1. Hannan Siddique
  2. Nabila
  3. Omayr Waqar
  4. Raana Khan
  5. Shammal Qureshi for Toni & Guy (North Pakistan)

Achievement in Fashion Design – Luxury Pret

  1. Mahgul
  2. Misha Lakhani
  3. Muse
  4. Sania Maskatiya
  5. Shamaeel Ansari

Achievement in Fashion Design – Pret

  1. Coco by Zara Shahjahan
  2. Daaman
  3. Generation
  4. Sana Safinaz
  5. Sapphire

Achievement in Fashion Design – Bridal

  1. Ali Xeeshan
  2. Elan
  3. Faraz Manan
  4. Shehla Chatoor
  5. The House of Kamiar Rokni

Achievement in Fashion Design – Lawn

  1. Elan
  2. Faraz Manan
  3. Sana Safinaz
  4. Sania Maskatiya
  5. Zara Shahjahan

Best Menswear Designer

  1. Ahmed Bham
  2. Amir Adnan
  3. Hassan Sheheryar Yasin
  4. Nauman Arfeen
  5. Omar Farooq for Republic

Best Emerging Talent

  1. Alee Hasan (Photography)
  2. Ammara Khan (Designer)
  3. Anum Malik (Model)
  4. Hira Shah (Model)
  5. Zara Abid (Model)


    Best Film

    1. Jawani Phir Nai Aani by Six Sigma Productions & ARY Films
    2. Manto by GEO A & B Productions
    3. Moor by Azad Films Co & Mandviwalla Entertainment
    4. Shah by Logo Films & Media
    5. Wrong No. by YNH Films & ARY Films

    Best Film Actress

    1. Mahira Khan for Bin Roye
    2. Mehwish Hayat for Jawani Phir Nahi Aani
    3. Samia Mumtaz for Moor
    4. Sania Saeed for Manto
    5. Sohai Abro for Wrong No

    Best Film Actor

    1. Adnan Sarwar for Shah
    2. Ahmed Ali Butt for Jawani Phir Nahi Aani
    3. Hameed Sheikh for Moor
    4. Humayun Saeed for Jawani Phir Nahi Aani
    5. Sarmad Sultan Khoosat for Manto

    Best Film Director

    1. Adnan Sarwar for Shah
    2. Jamshed Mehmood Raza for Moor
    3. Momina Duraid & Shahzad Kashmiri for Bin Roye
    4. Nadeem baig for Jawani Phir Nahi Aani
    5. Sarmad Sultan Khoosat for Manto

    Best Supporting Actress

    1. Armeena Rana Khan for Bin Roye
    2. Ayesha Khan for Jawani Phir Nahi Aani
    3. Nimra Bucha for Manto
    4. Sarwat Gillani for Jawani Phir Nahi Aani
    5. Sohai Ali Abro for Jawani Phir Nahi Aani

Best Supporting Actor

  1. Ali Safina for Jalaibee
  2. Javed Sheikh for Wrong No.
  3. Shaz Khan for Moor
  4. Vasay Chaudhry for Jawani Phir Nahi Aani
  5. Yasir Hussain for Karachi se Lahore

Best Singer (Male) – Film

  1. Ali Noor & Ali Humza OST Karachi Se Lahore
  2. Ali Sethi for Aah Ko chahiye OST Manto
  3. Javed Bashir for Talabgaar OST Moor
  4. Rahat Fateh Ali Khan for Teray Bina Jeena OST Bin Roye
  5. Rahim Shah for Gul Bashri OST Moor

Best Singer (Female) – Film

  1. Abida Parveen for Maula OST Bin Roye
  2. Zeb Bangesh for Kya Hoga OST Manto
  3. Meesha Shafi for Eva OST Moor
  4. Harshdeep Kaur for Ballay Ballay OST Bin Roye
  5. Zarrish for Rabbi Ralli OST Dekh Magar Pyar Sey


Album of the year

  1. Bahadur Yaar Jung by E Sharp
  2. Begum Gul Bakaoli Sarfarosh by Noori
  3. Ismail ka Urdu Sheher by Zohaib Kazi
  4. Saturday Night Killing Machine by Adil Omar and Talal Qureshi
  5. Till the End of Time by Natasha Humera Ejaz

Song of the Year

  1. Jogiya by Javed Bashir
  2. Rockstar Romeo by Ali Zafar
  3. Sarak Sarak by Mai Dhai Band
  4. Shakar Wandaan by Asrar Shah
  5. Tamasha by Khumariyaan

Best Music Video Director

  1. Adil Omar for Nighat & Paras by Adil Omar & Talal Qureshi
  2. Kamal Khan for Wake Up/Jaago by Zohaib Kazi
  3. Nadir Shehzad Khan for Baaghi by Sikandar Ka Mandar
  4. Natasha Humera Ejaz & Shahrukh Khurshid for Khwab by Natasha Humera Ejaz
  5. Salman Noorani for Mariam by Mooroo

Best Emerging Talent

  1. Ali Suhail
  2. Mehdi Maloof
  3. Slow Spin
  4. SomeWhatSuper
  5. The Tamashbeens


Best TV Play

  1. Diyar-e-Dil
  2. Mohabbat Aag Si
  3. Muqaddas
  4. Rung Lagaa
  5. Sadqay Tumhare

Best TV Actor

  1. Adnan Malik for Sadqay Tumharay
  2. Faisal Qureshi for Rang Laga
  3. Noman Ejaz for Zinda Dargor
  4. Noor Hassan for Muqaddas
  5. Osman Khalid Butt for Diyar e Dil

Best TV Actress

  1. Iffat Umer in Mohabbat Aag Si
  2. Mahirah Khan for Sadqay Tumharay
  3. Maya Ali for Diyar e Dil
  4. Saima Noor in Rang Laga
  5. Sajjal Ali for Khuda Dekh Raha Hai

Best TV Director

  1. Aamir Yousuf for Aap ki kaneez
  2. Anjum Shahzad for Rang Laga
  3. Ehteshamuddin for Sadqay Tumhare
  4. Haseeb Hassan for Diyar e Dil
  5. Sabiha Sumar for Khuda Dekh Raha Hai

Best TV Writer

  1. Adeel Razzaq for Muqaddas
  2. Farhat Ishtiaq for Diyar e Dil
  3. Imran Nazir for Muhabbat Aag Si
  4. Khalil-ur-Rehman Qamar for Sadqay Tumhare
  5. Sana Fahad for Rang Laga

Best Original Sound Track

  1. Alvida by Shafqat Amanat Ali for Alvida by Momina Duraid, Humayun Saeed, Shehzad Naseeb
  2. Diyar e Dil by Zeb Bangash and Momin Durrani for Diyar e Dil by Momina Duraid
  3. Dusri Biwi by Ahmad Jahanzeb for Dusri Biwi by Fahad Mustafa & Ali Kazmi
  4. Mohabbat Aag Si by Shafqat Salamat Ali & Beena Khan for MAS by Momina Duraid Productions
  5. Mol by Bushra Bilal for Mol by Momina Duraid & Satish Anand

Rana Hamza is local journalist from Multan and work for local news agency. He is also Feature Writer for Web.pk and very active in sports and showbiz news insights. He holds Masters in English Writing. Mashable Pakistans's Web Culture Reporter. Reach out to him on Twitter via email at hamza [at] web.pk. Hamza graduated from Emerson University of Multan in 2015.

View all posts by Hamza

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *