Home - Sports - PSL 2016: Peshawar Zalmi Squad, Team Fixtures, Logo and Official Song

PSL 2016: Peshawar Zalmi Squad, Team Fixtures, Logo and Official Song

(Last Updated On: 09/01/2016)

The team Peshawar is immensely popular among masses, and undoubtedly the main reason behind it is Pakistan’s T20 skipper Shahid Khan Afridi, who’ll be captaining Peshawar Zalmi in the PSL 2016.

Although, there are many other bigwigs T20 giants in the Peshawar side but what Afridi is to Pakistan, no one else can be. As before the PSL draft, all of the 5 teams of the event were keen to have Boom Boom in their side. This can further be expanded as Afridi was the first player to be opted at the draft ceremony held in the previous month.


Apart from the stable T20 squad of Zalmi’s, the other thing which makes them much dear among the audience is the support they are gaining internationally. Several recognized international celebrities, namely Aamir Khan (boxer) and Yuvraj Singh have extended their best wishes to the Peshawar side.

We all know that squads were kept well balanced as the players were placed into 5 groups and the opportunity was provided to each of the side to get the cricketers of their choice on their call.

Peshawar Zalmi is owned by the CEO of Haier Pakistan Javed Afridi, who is the cousin of star cricketer Shahid Afridi. Javed Afridi himself is tremendously famous for his substantial work for promoting cricket in Pakistan.


PSL is scheduled to be kick off from February 4 to February 24, as in the debut year of the event 5 teams are proposed, which will further be increased in the next editions.

As mentioned above the side will be led by all-rounder Shahid Afridi, on the other hand, Muhammad Akram, Grant Luden and Andy Flower are appointed as the Head Coach, Assistant Coach and Batting Coach respectively.

Following the restriction of inclusion of foreign players in the event, here are the foreigner cricketers included in the side:

Foreign Cricketers in Peshawar Zalmi

  • Darren Sammy
  • Chris Jordan
  • Jim Allenby
  • Tamim Iqbal
  • Dawid Malan
  • Brad Hodge

20-Men Squad of Peshawar Zalmi- PSL 2016

  • Shahid Afridi (Captain)
  • Darren Sammy
  • Tamim Iqbal
  • Wahab Riaz
  • Kamran Akmal
  • Brad Hodge
  • Mohammad Hafeez
  • Junaid Khan
  • Chris Jordan
  • Aamer Yamin
  • Imran Khan Jnr
  • Shahid Yousuf
  • David Malan
  • Abdur Rehman
  • Musadiq Ahmed Ali
  • Hasan Ali
  • Jim Allenby
  • Mohammad Asghar
  • Israrullah
  • Taj Wali

Official Logo of Peshawar Zalmi


Official Song of Peshawar Zalmi


Fixtures of Peshawar Zalmi


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *