Home - Sports - ICC Champions Trophy 2017: Pakistan Cricket Team Squad and Matches

ICC Champions Trophy 2017: Pakistan Cricket Team Squad and Matches

(Last Updated On: 10/05/2017)

The ICC Champions Trophy is back in 2017 with a lot of thrill for the cricket lovers. Approximately one-month event will start at the Edgbaston Cricket Stadium and will be played in three international cricket stadiums: Edgbaston Cricket Stadium, Cardiff Wales Cricket Stadium and The Oval Cricket Stadium. Eight international one-day cricket teams will be participating in the event.

For Pakistan cricket fans, the most attracting thing will be the match of India and Pakistan. This mouthwatering face-off will take place at Edgbaston. From both sides, India and Pakistan, cricket fans are excited about the International Cricket Champions Trophy and are looking forward to a highly entertaining match between the two arch-rivals.

Interestingly Pakistan has always snatched the victory from the Indian in ICC Champion Trophy. This time the players in green will also deliver the same victorious performance and improve their record against India at the global level. As usual, bowling will be the primary weapon of Pakistan against Indian Cricket Team. Pakistan always has a formidable bowling line up that can challenge the Indian batting in the whole match. Especially in English condition, Pakistan match with the opponents would be the game of nerves.

ICC Champions Trophy 2017 Pakistan Matches

4 June 2017 India vs. Pakistan (Group B) Edgbaston, Birmingham
7 June 2017 Pakistan vs. South Africa (Group B) Edgbaston, Birmingham
12 June 2017 Sri Lanka vs. Pakistan (Group B) Cardiff, Wales

ICC Champions Trophy 2017: Pakistan Cricket Team Squad

  1. S Ahmed (Cpt. and WK)
  2. A Shehzad
  3. Azhar Ali
  4. B Azam
  5. F Ashraf
  6. F Zaman
  7. H Ali
  8. I Wasim
  9. J Khan
  10. M Amir
  11. M Hafeez
  12. S Khan
  13. S Malik
  14. U Akmal
  15. Wahab Riaz

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *