Multan Sultans Team Squad, Kit, Owner, Captain PSL 2018


Multan Sultans jumped in as the 6th franchise for the PSL’s 3rd edition.  Cricket fans are curious to know each and every detail about this new PSL team that will be showing off their muscle power in PSL 2018. This article brings you around each and every of the required information about the Sultans including Multan Sultans Team Squad, kit, owner and captain details.


Multan Sultans Team PSL 2018

Before the Sultans arrived, the first two editions of PSL had 5-teams but fulfilling their words and expanding PSL, the management of this T20 league brought on the 6th PSL Team.  And for this purpose 5-Regions were shortlisted with keeping in view their performance in the domestic circles.

  • Faisalabad
  • Hyderabad
  • FATA
  • Multan
  • Dera Murad Jamali

Multan Sultans Owner

The proper bidding process for auction of 6th PSL team was conducted earlier this year and Schon Group grabbed the opportunity with both hands and got the rights of Multan Sultans through an 8-years contract.

Schon Group is a Dubai-based group, which is known for its successful ventures in real estate, fitness and technology startups. Tahir Schon and his brother Khizer Schon own Multan Sultans.


Multan Sultans Price

Multan Sultans since its inception has been in the news for all the goods. The thing which made PSL fans go crazy about Sultans was that it uncrowned Karachi Kings and became PSL’s Most Expensive Team.

Multan Sultan 8-years contract for $41.6 million = $5.2 million Annually

Multan Sultans Squad


Multan Sultans were superb with their Pre-draft campaign as they got aligned some of the best T20 players for themselves in the squad for PSL 2018 campaign. Before revealing the big names of Multan Sultans squad, it will be pertinent to mention here that in a Pre-draft campaign every of the PSL team was asked to release players with just leaving 9 in their squads so Multan Sultans can get their 9 picks before the PSL 2018 Drafts.

Multan Sultans Squad: Shoaib Malik, Kieron Pollard, Kumar Sangakkara, Sohail Tanvir, Junaid Khan, Mohammad Irfan, Kashif Bhatti, Irfan Khan, Sohaib Maqsood

Multan Sultans Coach: Tom Moody

Multan Sultans Director Cricket: Wasim Akram

Multan Sultans Captain: Shoaib Malik (Not Confirm)

Multan Sultans PSL Draft 2018

All of the PSL sides have 9-players each and now the remaining picks to complete the squad will take place in the PSL Drafts 2018, which are most likely to take place at the end of this month.

Multan Sultans Kit

The official kit and logo launch of Multan Sultans took place last month at an event held in Karachi.


Rana Hamza is local journalist from Multan and work for local news agency. He is also Feature Writer for and very active in sports and showbiz news insights. He holds Masters in English Writing. Mashable Pakistans's Web Culture Reporter. Reach out to him on Twitter via email at hamza [at] Hamza graduated from Emerson University of Multan in 2015.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *