Home - Education - UHS Lahore MCAT Entry Test 2017: List of Eligible Medical and Dental Institutions

UHS Lahore MCAT Entry Test 2017: List of Eligible Medical and Dental Institutions

(Last Updated On: 07/08/2017)

The Medical & Dental Colleges‟ Admission Test is a standardized admission test which is mandatory for admission to MBBS and BDS programme in all public and private sector medical and dental institutions (except otherwise provided in the regulations) according to the regulations of Pakistan Medical and Dental Council (PM&DC). It is a two and a half hour (150 minutes) paper based test that is offered once a year. The test is administered by the University of Health Sciences (UHS), Lahore, on behalf of the Government of the Punjab. UHS is responsible for producing and marking the test, and also facilitating an extensive province-wise center network at which the candidates can sit the test.

It is mandatory for candidates having domicile of any district of Punjab to appear in this Admission Test for admission against Open Merit, Disabled, Under-Developed Districts and Reciprocal Seats in Public Sector Colleges and for Local Seats in Private Sector Colleges of the Province.

List of Medical Institutions Authorized for MBBS Admissions

  1. King Edward Medical University, Lahore
  2. Fatima Jinnah Medical University (for Women), Lahore
  3. Nishtar Medical University, Multan
  4. Faisalabad Medical University, Faisalabad
  5. Rawalpindi Medical University, Rawalpindi
  6. Allama Iqbal Medical College, Lahore
  7. Quaid-e-Azam Medical College, Bahawalpur
  8. Sheikh Zayed Medical College, Rahim Yar Khan
  9. Services Institute of Medical Sciences, Lahore
  10. Sargodha Medical College, Sargodha
  11. Nawaz Sharif Medical College, Gujrat
  12. Gujranwala Medical College, Gujranwala
  13. Khawaja Muhammad Safdar Medical College, Sialkot
  14. Sahiwal Medical College, Sahiwal
  15. Ghazi Khan Medical College, Dera Ghazi Khan
  16. Ameer-ud-Din Medical College, Lahore
  17. Shaikh Khalifa Bin Zayed Al Nahyan Medical & Dental College, Lahore

List of Dental Institutions Authorized for BDS Admissions

  1. de’Montmorency College of Dentistry, Lahore
  2. Nishtar Institute of Dentistry, Multan
  3. Dental Section, Faisalabad Medical University, Faisalabad

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *