Pakistan won First ODI match against India


Pakistan won the cricket match played against India on sunday 30th of  Dec 2012 in New Delhi.It was the first one-day International match between the two.Pakistan won the toss but decided to ball first.Indian captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni’s marvellous century made the situation critical for Pakistan to win as they scored 227 runs in their inning, but it was not enough for Pakistani players to chase that score.Pakistan won this match by 6 wickets and in the end Nasir Jamshed’s unbeaten century to overhaul the target with 11 balls to spare and take a 1-0 lead in the three-match series.With Nasir Jamshed’s century other players were also looking in form like Younas Khan scored 50 as well which is seventh time against India and 48th in his One Day International carrier.

On Indian soil, Pakistan have won 18th match and lost 10 matches out of 28 played against India. Dhoni and Ashwin scored 121 runs with a partnership on 7th wicket while Younis Khan and Nashir Jamshed steadied the Pakistan innings with a solid 112-run third wicket partnership.
Pakistan ODI Squad: 1 Nasir Jamshed, 2 Mohammad Hafeez, 3 Azhar Ali, 4 Misbah-ul-Haq (capt.), 5 Younis Khan, 6 Umar Akmal, 7 Shoaib Malik, 8 Kamran Akmal (w.k), 9 Umar Gul, 10 Saeed Ajmal, 11 Junaid Khan/Mohammad Irfan.

India ODI Squad: 1 Gautam Gambhir, 2 Virender Sehwag, 3 Virat Kohli, 4 Yuvraj Singh, 5 Suresh Raina, 6 Rohit Sharma/Ravindra Jadeja, 7 MS Dhoni (capt. + w.k), 8 R Ashwin, 9 Bhuvneshwar Kumar, 10 Ishant Sharma, 11 Ashok Dinda.

 Translated Version :
Translated version

Shahid Balouch

I'm Chartered Management Accountant. Watching movies and writing is my hobby .


  • Ali on 31/12/2012

    Sweetest victory gift from Pakistani team for whole 2012 😀


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *