15 Best Hikes and Trails Destinations in Pakistan

Pakistan is a large and differed country, having many spots to visit and explore. Hiking and trailing activities in Pakistan are wide and immeasurable. With regards to Hiking in Pakistan, Pakistan has a lot of spots where this movement is conceivable. Hiking is a suitable approach to understanding and value the outside and contact nature.

Pakistan is the place that is known for magnificence and one of only a handful couple of nations on the planet, which is honored with endless and unprecedented spots of regular excellence. The hoisted snow-topped mountains in Pakistan with the green and tranquil fields encompassing them never stop to blow your mind. The Northern territory of Pakistan is encompassed by the large and striking Himalayan, Hindukush and Karakoram uneven extents which are an incredible fascination for the explorers, mountain dwellers, and trekkers from around the globe. Pakistan is likewise home to a few world legacy destinations and also antiquated strongholds and fortifications close to the befuddled waterways coursing through the land that gives the scenes a beautiful touch.

  1. Fairy Meadow – Nanga Parbat fairy-meadow-nanga-parbat

  2. Naltar-Ishkoman Pass Trek naltar-ishkoman-pass-trek-e1472362420151

  3. Rama Lake, Astore rama-lake-astore

  4. Tirich Mir Base Camp tirich-mir-basecamp

  5. Kalasha Valley kalasha-valley

  6. Batura Glacier, Hunza-Passu batura-glacier-hunza-passu

  7. Himshal Mingling Sar himshal-mingling-sar

  8. Rush Lake, Nagar rush-lake-nagar

  9. Rakaposhi Trek, Nagar rakaposhi-trek-nagar

  10. Spantik Peak Base Camp Trek spantik-peak-base-camp

  11. Baltoro–Concordia / K2 Base Camp Trek baltoro-k2-base-camp-trek-e1472362532790

  12. K2 Base Camp Gandagoro Trek k2-base-camp-gandagoro

  13. Burji La, Deosai burji-la-deoasi-e1472362710905

  14. Snow Lake Trek, Biafo snow-lake-trek-biafo

  15. Usho Valley & Mohandad Lake mohandad-lake

Note: If you are planning for hiking next couple of weeks, check the latest weather conditions and weather forecast first.

Hiking Checklist: What to Bring on a Hike?

Don’t forget to bring the following essentials with you. You at your own can make the list of necessary things but the below mentioned things are considered to be must have one.

  1. Navigation (map and compass)
  2. Sun protection (sunglasses and sunscreen)
  3. Insulation (extra clothing)
  4. Illumination (headlamp/flashlight)
  5. First-aid supplies
  6. Fire (waterproof matches/lighter/candles)
  7. Repair kit and tools
  8. Nutrition (extra food)
  9. Hydration (extra water)
  10. Emergency shelter
Abdul Hadi
Abdul Hadi

Author is a C.A and professional blogger who has been writing since ten years. He specializes on various topics including Business, Technology, News, and local reviews. Abdul graduated from Skans School of accountancy in 2014. He like to produce useful guides for local readers. He also writes for different newspapers and blogs. You can reach him on Facebook

View all posts by Abdul Hadi

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *