Pakistan Test Team Squad for New Zealand tour 2016-17 announced

Written by Hamza
(Last Updated On: 31/10/2016)

Chief Selector Mr. Inzamam ul Haq has finally announced 16-men Test squad for New Zealand tour 2016-17 The squad has been finalized by Chief Selector Mr. Inzamam ul Haq and the National Selection Committee after consultations with the team Head Coach and the Test captain.

Pakistan will be playing Two Test matches in this series, 1st Test will be played on November 17-21, 2016 at Hagley Oval, Christchurch and second Test will be played from November 25 to 29, 2016 at Seddon Park, Hamilton.

“The Test team has been selected keeping in mind the conditions in New Zealand and the recent performances of players in the recent Test series against England and West Indies. The team is a fine blend of experience and youth, and the selectors have stick to the same combination of players selected against England and West Indies series earlier and believe that team will do well in the tour”, said chief selector Inzamam ul Haq.

Pakistan Test Team Squad for New Zealand tour 2016-17

Pakistan Squad


1)    Misbah Ul Haq

2)    Azhar Ali

3)    Sami Aslam

4)    Sharjeel Khan

5)    Younis Khan

6)    Asad Shafiq

7)    Babar Azam

8)    Sarfaraz Ahmed

9)    Mohammad Rizwan

10)  Yasir Shah

11)  Mohammad Nawaz

12)  Mohammad Amir

13)  Wahab Riaz

14)  Rahat Ali

15)  Sohail Khan

16)  Imran Khan Sr.

About the author


Rana Hamza is local journalist from Multan and work for local news agency. He is also Feature Writer for and very active in sports and showbiz news insights. He holds Masters in English Writing. Mashable Pakistans's Web Culture Reporter. Reach out to him on Twitter via email at hamza [at] Hamza graduated from Emerson University of Multan in 2015.

Leave a Comment