Quetta Gladiators Squad, Schedule, Official Logo and Song: PSL 2016


Quetta Gladiators  is a T20 team in Pakistan Super League (PSL). The captain of the team is Sarfraz Ahmed while Moin Khan, Ian Pont, and Julien Fountain, are Head Couch, Bowling Couch and Assistant Couch respectively. Nineteen players are the part of Quetta Gladiators players list in which fourteen are from Pakistan while five are international players.


Five matches of the Quetta Gladiators will be played at the Dubai International Stadium, Dubai and three will be played at the Sharjah Cricket Stadium, Sharjah.

Quetta Gladiators Team Logo and Players ListQuetta-Gladiators-Team

List of Pakistani QG players list;

  • Sarfraz Ahmed (Captain)
  • Ahmed Shehzad
  • Anwar Ali
  • Umar Gul
  • Zulfiqar Babar
  • Bilal Asif
  • Asad Shafiq
  • Mohammad Nawaz
  • Saad Nasim
  • Akbar ur Rehman
  • Bismillah Khan
  • Aizaz Cheema
  • Ramiz Raja jnr

QG PSL team 2016 list of Foreign players;

  • Kevin Pietersen
  • Jason Holder
  • Luke Wright
  • Elton Chigumbura
  • Mohammad Nabi
  • Kumar Sangakkara

PSL 2016 Quetta Gladiators Schedule

DatesQuetta Gladiators FixturesVenues
Thu Feb 41st T20Islamabad vs QuettaDubai
Sat Feb 64th T20Quetta vs KarachiDubai
Sun Feb 77th T20Quetta vs PeshawarDubai
Mon Feb 88th T20Lahore vs QuettaDubai
Thu Feb 1111th T20Islamabad vs QuettaSharjah
Sat Feb 1314th T20Quetta vs KarachiSharjah
Sun Feb 1417th T20Quetta vs PeshawarSharjah
Tue Feb 1618th T20Lahore vs QuettaDubai

PSL 2016 Quetta Gladiators Song

Abdul Hadi
Abdul Hadi

Author is a C.A and professional blogger who has been writing since ten years. He specializes on various topics including Business, Technology, News, and local reviews. Abdul graduated from Skans School of accountancy in 2014. He like to produce useful guides for local readers. He also writes for different newspapers and blogs. You can reach him on Facebook

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *